top of page

GERMAN
COMPETITION

Collective Loneliness:

In the first program of the German competition, we are confronted with the phenomenon of collective loneliness, which accompanies individuals in various life situations and is situated within a larger societal context. To what extent does our freedom of choice extend to living as we wish, or are we ultimately trapped within our social bubbles?

March 9th

18:00

@

Ostentor

Flowerboy

Flowerboy

Germany

|

2022

|

9

Min

Regie:

Nicolas Schönberger, Thomas Hütte

Produktion:

Yannic Kreß

"Flowers are like people. Take care of them and they will blossom." To Flowerboy his customers' feelings are an open book. For every emotion he got the proper flower in store. Yet, as he effortlessly fills other peoples' vases his own remains empty. Only when a customer gifts a flower to him, Flowerboy must concede what he denied so far: his inability to feel. He must become his own vase's flower. A realization that takes him on a journey... And a tender feeling is what remains in the end.
"Flowers are like people. Take care of them and they will blossom." To Flowerboy his customers' feelings are an open book. For every emotion he got the proper flower in store. Yet, as he effortlessly fills other peoples' vases his own remains empty. Only when a customer gifts a flower to him, Flowerboy must concede what he denied so far: his inability to feel. He must become his own vase's flower. A realization that takes him on a journey... And a tender feeling is what remains in the end.

Flowerboy

Germany

|

2022

|

9

Min

Flowerboy

Flowerboy

Germany

|

2022

|

9

Min

Regie:

Nicolas Schönberger, Thomas Hütte

Produktion:

Yannic Kreß

"Flowers are like people. Take care of them and they will blossom." To Flowerboy his customers' feelings are an open book. For every emotion he got the proper flower in store. Yet, as he effortlessly fills other peoples' vases his own remains empty. Only when a customer gifts a flower to him, Flowerboy must concede what he denied so far: his inability to feel. He must become his own vase's flower. A realization that takes him on a journey... And a tender feeling is what remains in the end.
"Flowers are like people. Take care of them and they will blossom." To Flowerboy his customers' feelings are an open book. For every emotion he got the proper flower in store. Yet, as he effortlessly fills other peoples' vases his own remains empty. Only when a customer gifts a flower to him, Flowerboy must concede what he denied so far: his inability to feel. He must become his own vase's flower. A realization that takes him on a journey... And a tender feeling is what remains in the end.

Flowerboy

Germany

|

2022

|

9

Min

St. Mickeyland

St. Mickeyland

Germany

|

2023

|

13

Min

Regie:

Ulu Braun

Produktion:

Ulu Braun

Welcome to St. Mickeyland! In painting-like tableaus, a reservation inhabited by cartoon and media icons is displayed. The assembled characters are in search of meaning in life, reflecting on their creation in the honeypot of capital. While Snow White learns stand-up paddling, Winnie the Pooh gives birth to a descendant, adding a dash of humanity to the fictional shell.
Welcome to St. Mickeyland! In painting-like tableaus, a reservation inhabited by cartoon and media icons is displayed. The assembled characters are in search of meaning in life, reflecting on their creation in the honeypot of capital. While Snow White learns stand-up paddling, Winnie the Pooh gives birth to a descendant, adding a dash of humanity to the fictional shell.

St. Mickeyland

top of page

DEUTSCHER
WETTBEWERB

Collective Loneliness:

Im ersten Programm des deutschen Wettbewerbs werden wir mit dem Phänomen der kollektiven Einsamkeit konfrontiert, das Individuen in den unterschiedlichsten Lebenslagen begleitet und in einem größeren gesellschaftlichen Kontext verortet. Wie weit reicht unsere Entscheidungsfreiheit so zu leben wie wir es möchten, oder sind wir am Ende doch eher gefangen in unseren sozialen Blasen?

09. März

18:00

@

Ostentor

St. Mickeyland

St. Mickeyland

Deutschland

|

2023

|

13

Min

Regie:

Ulu Braun

Produktion:

Ulu Braun

Willkommen im St. Mickeyland! In malerischen Tableaus wird ein Reservat gezeigt, das von Comic- und Medienikonen bewohnt wird. Die versammelten Figuren sind auf der Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens und reflektieren über ihre Entstehung im Honigtopf des Kapitals. Während Schneewittchen Stehpaddeln lernt, bringt Winnie the Pooh einen Nachkommen zur Welt und fügt der fiktiven Hülle einen Hauch von Menschlichkeit hinzu.
Willkommen im St. Mickeyland! In malerischen Tableaus wird ein Reservat gezeigt, das von Comic- und Medienikonen bewohnt wird. Die versammelten Figuren sind auf der Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens und reflektieren über ihre Entstehung im Honigtopf des Kapitals. Während Schneewittchen Stehpaddeln lernt, bringt Winnie the Pooh einen Nachkommen zur Welt und fügt der fiktiven Hülle einen Hauch von Menschlichkeit hinzu.

St. Mickeyland

Deutschland

|

2023

|

13

Min

St. Mickeyland

St. Mickeyland

Deutschland

|

2023

|

13

Min

Regie:

Ulu Braun

Produktion:

Ulu Braun

Willkommen im St. Mickeyland! In malerischen Tableaus wird ein Reservat gezeigt, das von Comic- und Medienikonen bewohnt wird. Die versammelten Figuren sind auf der Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens und reflektieren über ihre Entstehung im Honigtopf des Kapitals. Während Schneewittchen Stehpaddeln lernt, bringt Winnie the Pooh einen Nachkommen zur Welt und fügt der fiktiven Hülle einen Hauch von Menschlichkeit hinzu.
Willkommen im St. Mickeyland! In malerischen Tableaus wird ein Reservat gezeigt, das von Comic- und Medienikonen bewohnt wird. Die versammelten Figuren sind auf der Suche nach dem Sinn des Lebens und reflektieren über ihre Entstehung im Honigtopf des Kapitals. Während Schneewittchen Stehpaddeln lernt, bringt Winnie the Pooh einen Nachkommen zur Welt und fügt der fiktiven Hülle einen Hauch von Menschlichkeit hinzu.

St. Mickeyland

Deutschland

|

2023

|

13

Min

Du bist so wunderbar

Du bist so wunderbar

Deutschland, Brasilien

|

2023

|

17

Min

Regie:

Leandro Goddinho

Produktion:

Leandro Goddinho

An dem Tag, an dem Tausende von Menschen gegen unbezahlbare Mieten in Berlin und die Abschaffung des Gesetzes zur Mietpreisbremse auf die Straße gehen, kämpft ein schwuler brasilianischer Einwanderer, der gerade aus seiner Wohnung geworfen wurde, um ein neues Zimmer, während sein Privatleben und die Stadt um ihn herum auseinanderfallen.
An dem Tag, an dem Tausende von Menschen gegen unbezahlbare Mieten in Berlin und die Abschaffung des Gesetzes zur Mietpreisbremse auf die Straße gehen, kämpft ein schwuler brasilianischer Einwanderer, der gerade aus seiner Wohnung geworfen wurde, um ein neues Zimmer, während sein Privatleben und die Stadt um ihn herum auseinanderfallen.

Du bist so wunderbar

Deut