Masterclass: VR for the People: How Anyone can Build a Virtual Reality Universe

SO / 15.03. / Degginger Café / 10 – 12h
Class will be held in English!

Virtual Reality has already shown to have huge potential in almost every industry, from education and healthcare to journalism and activism. Unfortunately, the tools and resources to build in VR can be incredibly expensive and time-consuming, but it doesn’t have to be. Thanks to A-Frame, a simple, free and easy programming language, users can create and publish VR worlds in their browser no matter their tech skills or budget. In this session, attendees will learn how to create, build, and start incorporating the power of VR in their work immediately by learning the basics of A-frame.

The goal of this session is to demonstrate how everyday people outside the tech industry can be creating VR using just a web browser. The dream for this presentation is to show off the incredible potential of WebVR as a platform to share learning experiences with the world and empower others to continue creating and/or teaching A-Frame and WebVR.

 

Ann Marie Carrothers is an award-winning jill of all traders who has worked in fields ranging from television production and the performing arts to UX/web design and education. An opera singer turned computer programmer, Ann Marie cares deeply about the integration of the arts and technology, speaking around the world to artists, activists, and educators on how to integrate digital education into the arts.She currently works for Mozilla, supporting hundreds of leaders come up with creative solutions to make sure the internet remains an open, accessible, force for good.

Own computers are required. Registration is mandatory: https://www.kurzfilmwoche.de/en/accreditation

Contribution of the City of Regensburg, Cluster Management Culture and Creative Industries, to the 26th International Short Film Week Regensburg

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Masterclass: VR for the People: How Anyone can Build a Virtual Reality Universe

SO / 15.03. / Degginger Café / 10 – 12 Uhr
Masterclass ist in englischer Sprache

Virtual Reality hat bereits gezeigt, dass es in fast allen Branchen ein enormes Potenzial gibt, von Bildung und Gesundheitswesen bis hin zu Journalismus und Aktivismus. Leider können die Tools und Ressourcen zum Aufbau in VR unglaublich teuer und zeitaufwendig sein, müssen es aber nicht. Dank A-Frame, einer kostenlosen und einfachen Programmiersprache, können Benutzer VR-Welten in ihrem Browser erstellen und veröffentlichen, unabhängig von ihren technischen Fähigkeiten und ihrem Budget. In dieser Masterclass lernen die Teilnehmer, wie man die Leistungsfähigkeit von VR in ihre Arbeit integriert, indem sie die Grundlagen von A-Frame erlernen.

Das Ziel dieser Sitzung ist es, zu zeigen, wie Otto Normalverbraucher außerhalb der Technologiebranche VR mit nur einem Webbrowser erstellen können. Das Ziel dieser Präsentation ist es, das unglaubliche Potenzial von WebVR als Plattform für den Austausch von Lernerfahrungen mit der Welt aufzuzeigen und andere zu befähigen, weiterhin A-Frame und WebVR zu entwickeln und/oder zu lehren.

 

Ann Marie Carrothers ist eine echte Allrounderin, die in den verschiedensten Bereichen gearbeitet hat, von der Fernsehproduktion über die darstellende Kunst bis hin zu UX/Webdesign und Bildung. Als Opernsängerin, die sich zur Computerprogrammiererin entwickelt hat, kümmert sich Ann Marie intensiv um die Integration von Kunst und Technologie und spricht weltweit mit Künstlern, Aktivisten und Pädagogen darüber, wie man digitale Bildung in die Kunst integrieren kann. Sie arbeitet derzeit für Mozilla und unterstützt Hunderte von Führungskräften bei der Entwicklung kreativer Lösungen, um sicherzustellen, dass das Internet eine offene, zugängliche und dauerhafte Kraft bleibt.

 

Eigene Rechner sind erforderlich. Eine Anmeldung ist zwingend notwendig:
https://www.kurzfilmwoche.de/akkreditierung

Ein Beitrag des Clustermanagement Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft der Stadt Regensburg zur 26. Kurzfilmwoche Regensburg.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.